Rome

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

All the ways Rome ruined other cities for me (and how I became a snob).

Processed with VSCO with 4 presetpjimage (1)IMG_9571Rome has ruined other cities for me.

I walked into a building and when someone told me it was made in the 1700’s, I asked, “Only 300 years old?” What is that in comparison to something as ancient as the Parthenon? Each day we spent there, we were so spoilt for choice in flavours. After that, I would walk into other other places that sold gelato, look at their options and ask, “Are these all your options? Do you have fresh lemon gelato?” Unfortunately after having it at least 2-3 times, daily, my tongue became accustomed to more than what most places can offer.

I walk down the streets of Sydney and can’t help but notice all the absent colour and flowers on our buildings. I’m no longer impressed by water fountains, when I have the memory of Fontana Di Trevi in my mind. I even look at lamp posts and think about how much prettier they are in Rome (well, Europe in general).

I’m thinking the only problem to my dilemma is that I’ll have to go back.

IMG_9569pjimageProcessed with VSCO with 4 preset

3 thoughts on “Rome

Leave a Reply

